Graduation – Take Two!

Wow, it’s been busy, heaving a job and all! But I was able to take a couple of days off to head back to my beloved Alma Mater for my MA graduation. I had my last graduation there in September 2013 so I was keen to see what it would be like to wear flowing robes in mid Winter!

IMG_2393 As you can see, it was a pretty grey day, but I still loved it. Sadly, I didn’t have my phone with me in Lincoln Cathedral (that big building behind me) so I don’t have any pictures from inside the ceremony itself but it was great to be there again and to finally pick up my certificate.

The obligatory graduation selfie.
The obligatory graduation selfie.

And, thanks to my lovely new bosses, I even had a bottle of champagne to crack open for the evenings celebrations!

IMG_2401

So yeah, the ceremony bought my student life to an official end (sad times)…but I’ll still be making visits from time to time and will keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

